INAC analyzes how Uruguay would benefit from joining the Trans-Pacific Agreement

At the Export Day commemoration ceremony on July 26, the intention to request Uruguay’s entry into the Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) by President Luis Lacalle Pou was announced. This agreement allows trade intensification through tariff reductions and treatment of barriers to trade. It was signed in 2018 by 11 countries: Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Malaysia, Mexico, Japan, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam. Member countries represent 7% of the population, 13% of GDP and 19% of world imports.

Click here to read full note: https://eurocarne.com/noticias/codigo/56051